Good Ole Cow Chasing

My hubby & oldest are called to catch cattle for people, or to doctor them. Yesterday, they saddled up two horses, we loaded up 3 bay dogs & off we went. 
They had tried to catch this cow on Monday but, it came a huge downpour. She got out in the woods, & they couldn’t see well enough to find her.

 Round 2, our bay dogs. We brought 3: Yellow Dog (nope I didn’t name him. 🙄), Maisie (our blue-eyed beauty), & my dog, Jingle Bells (my youngest named her. Bet you can’t guess what month she was born! Lol). 

Jingle Bells

Maisie

Yellow Dog

 

While the guys (and dogs) caught the cow, little man & I made friends with the donkeys. The young one was yawning, not trying to eat us! 😂



In other news, my chicks are getting big & my garden is poducing pretty good. I’ve got to go help catch & wean some calves before Church. 

 I’m very blessed & happy to be a Child Of God. Take care. 

~A 

Leave a Reply

