That Wind Though! 

I woke up this morning to intense wind blowing the trees & my garden wildly. After it settled down, I went out to check the damage. Nothing was broken but, it took two hours to put it back to normal. 


My tomato plants & cages were thrown over onto the hotwire fence. My poor zucchini & yellow squash were tossed over with their “skirts up”! I had an old baby bed Tied like a tent over my cucumbers. It crashed, & I had cucumbers going every which way. My potted plants/container garden was tumbled over on their sides. It was utter chaos! Lol. 

I’m thankful for only craziness & no major damage found! It could’ve been way worse. God is good! I better get back outside. Lots of chores to do before a full weekend of rodeos & Father’s Day! 

Have a blessed weekend! ~A

Leave a Reply

