Farm blessings. 

Hey, y’all! Hope you are having a great week. My silkies & Buff Orphingtons are getting so big! 


Chickens are so messy! Lol. Every time I go outside, someone’s water is muddy or water jug/feeder is filthy. Those dust baths sure can make a mess.  Latest chicken drama: See the dangling fence post? I’ve had it for 3 years in this big pen, for a roosting post. Not one injury….. until Sunday afternoon. One of my silkies hung her foot somehow on the string. I had to cut her out with scissors! I found her balancing on one foot, when I came in from church/hay field. She’s doing ok so far. Just a little swelling. She’s getting around well & eating good. 



My garden is getting big finally! (Hopefully we won’t have anymore flooding!) I picked my first 3 squash today. Lettuce is growing faster than we can eat so, the chickens are loving that treat too. I went ahead & dug up a couple tator plants. They are kinda tiny but, will be delicious just the same. I’ll leave the others awhile. I can’t wait until I have ripe tomatoes & peppers! Won’t be much longer! 

Y’all have a great evening! ~A

#farm #garden #chickens #silkies #Orphingtons

Leave a Reply

