Never boring around here. 

A couple weeks ago my bottle calves from last year, were escaping to the neighbor’s field. (The grass is always greener on the other side I guess?) On Saturday, a couple of our dogs got into it. (Who knows why?!) 

Yesterday evening, it was our pig escaping her pen. No matter what is going on, I can guarantee you….it WON’T be boring! 


My silkie & buff Orphington chicks are growing. The silkies are getting their peach fuzz “feathers” in & are looking quite comical. 


I’ve also been working to get my garden in the ground. I’ve already gotten a few strawberries from the plants I put in last year. I’m hopeful they’ll produce abundantly this year! I’m praying for yummy desserts & jelly. 😍


I hope you all have a blessed week. I’ve got to fold a couple baskets of laundry, & head to a tball game soon. 

~A

#Calves #pig #Silkies #orphingtons #strawberries 

2 thoughts on “Never boring around here. 

  1. pamperedfarmgirl

    Hehe, animals are always trying to get out. Not too long ago one of the neighbor’s cows jumped one of our broken down barbed wire fences and came to visit our cows. Good thing it was a cow and not a bull or we might have had a surprise. Your chicks are getting so big! Ummm, strawberries. I’m getting mighty jealous and impatient for ours over here. Just kidding. 😉 Hope you have a lovely day! Keep up the good work, I really enjoy reading your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

