God help the hurting. 

A family that I grew up with lost their 2 year old daughter this week.

 I. Can’t. Even. 

Tonight as I walked through that Church during visitation, my heart broke for them. This is a sweet family who loved their babies & are a blessing to the community. The daddy is my son’s tball coach. The mommy is a teacher at our school. The middle daughter is in my son’s kindergarten class. The grandma is the Elementary principal. (Also was my 4th grade teacher back in the day!) 

Please, whisper a prayer for this family as they lay their baby girl to rest in the morning. I’m very proud & blessed to be a part of a small town that rallies around the hurting & needy. May God strengthen all those who’ve faced recent losses. 

~A

2 thoughts on “God help the hurting. 

Leave a Reply

