Seed babies. 


Do you remember that feeling when your babies took their first step or said, “Momma”? Planting seeds is a similar feeling for me. Lol. I woke up this morning so excited to see my seedlings popping there heads up! I can’t stop grinning! It’s almost like they are shouting, “Look, mom! I’m here!” I keep checking on them over & over. What am I afraid of? That they’ll disappear?! Stop laughing at me! I’m so happy! I was starting to have the panicky feeling that they’d never show themselves. 

JCome on Spring, I’m ready to start gathering veggies! I can’t wait until I can start adding fresh vegetables & sweet strawberries to our meals. I’m also looking forward to canning more this year. I hope y’all have a blessed day!


 ~A

2 thoughts on “Seed babies. 

  1. carolee

    Most of us feel the same about our seedling babies, and are eager for spring to truly arrive so we can move them into the garden. It is exciting to check every day to see what germinated. I am trying to savor these days, because I know once I put them in the garden, they (like toddlers) are lots more work, and then there are the weeds. By the time there is harvest, there is preserving and second plantings. So cherish these “lazy” days!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

